Filed in Uncategorized by on August 17, 2012 3 Comments

Mondaytechzone team wish to use this platform to inform the general public that the University of Uyo has announce her 2012/2013 supplementary registration for candidates who chose the school as either 1st and 2nd choice and sat for this year Utme and post Utme exam but could not gain admission into their first choice course into the institution.

Candidates who score 180 and above are eligible to apply for supplementary admission into other programmes relevant to their UTME subject combination.

Limited vacancies are available in:-

1. Faculty of Agriculture:
Agric. Econs & Extension, Animal Science, Crop Science, Fisheries & Aquaculture, Food Science & Technology, Forestry & Wildlife, Home Economics, Soil Science.

2. Faculty of Arts:
Efik/Ibibio, Foreign Language (French), Religious & Cultural Studies.

3. Faculty of Education:

a. Department of Curriculum Studies, Educational Management & Planning: History Education, Efik/Ibibio Education, Fine Arts Education, Music Education.

b. Department of Physical & Health Education:
Health Education.

c. Department of Vocational Education:
Accounting Education, Home Economics Education, Technical Education: Auto/Metal Technology, Electricity/Electronic Technology,
Wood/Building Technology.

d. Department of Science Education Chemistry Education, Physics Education, Computer Science Education,
Integrated Science Education.

Department of Educational Foundation, Guidance and Counselling: Geography Education.

4. Faculty of Engineering:
Agric. Engineering, Food Engineering.

5. Faculty of Environmental Studies:
Architecture, Building, Estate Management, Fine & Industrial Arts, Quantity
Surveying, Urban and Regional Planning, Surveying & Geoinformatics.

6. Faculty of Science:
Botany & Ecological Studies, Chemistry, Mathematics, Statistics, Physics,
Computer Science, Microbiology, Zoology.

7. Faculty of Social Sciences:
Geography & Regional Planning, Psychology.


(a) Eligible candidates will be required to purchase scratch cards with effect from the date of this publication, at the sum of N1,000.00 (One thousand
naira) only, from any branch of the following banks nationwide:

1. UNIUYO Micro Finance Bank

2. Keystone Bank Limited

3. Zenith Bank

4. Skye Bank

5. United Bank for Africa (UBA) Plc.

6. Mainstreet Bank Ltd.

(b) Scratch cards are also obtainable from the University Liaison Offices at Abuja and
Lagos at the following addresses:

University of Uyo Liaison Office University of Uyo Liaison Office 15B Blantyre Street,

No. 2 Modupe Street, Off Ademola Adetokumbo Cresent, Off Kofoworola Crescent Wuse II,

Abuja. Off Awolowo Way, by Balogun Bus stop Ikeja Lagos.

(c) With the scratch card, candidates should access and complete the University of Uyo 2012 Supplementary Form online at www.uniuyopume.org
and scan their recent coloured passport-size photograph (with red background) on the form.

(d) The closing date for registration is Monday,August 20, 2012 at midnight.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *