UNIPORT Approved Academic Calender For 2014/2015 Session

Filed in UNIVERSITY OF PORT HACOURT by on February 5, 2015 0 Comments

Authorities of the University of Porthacourt has released the 2014/2015 Academic Calender for Regular Programmes.

1.Sunday, 22ndFebruary, 2015
First Year Students Arrive

2.Monday, 23rd February, 2015 – Friday, 13th March, 2015
Registration of First Year Students

3.Sunday, 1st March, 2015
Returning Students Arrive

4.Monday, 2nd March, 2015 – Friday, 13th March, 2015
Registration for Returning Students

5.Monday, 2nd March, 2015 – Friday, 15th May, 2015
(i) Lectures Begin for all Students
(ii) Late Registration for all Students (End of Registration)

(iii) Orientation Ceremony – 26th March, 2015

(iv) Matriculation – 14th April, 2015

(v) Convocation – 13th June, 2015

(vi) Easter Break 2nd– 6th April, 2015

(vii) Lectures Resume 7th April, 2015

(viii) End of Lectures – 15th May, 2015

6.Monday, 18th May, 2015 – Friday, 22nd May, 2015

7.Monday, 25th May, – Friday 12th June, 2015- First Semester Examinations

8.Monday, 15th June, 2015 – Friday, 19th June, 2015- First Semester Break


Lectures Begin – Monday, 22nd June, 2015

10.Wednesday, 1stJuly, 2015
Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider First Semester 2014/2015 Results.

Prof. A.I. Joe
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and Twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below….




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *