UNILORIN Resumption Date For 2016/2017 Announced

Filed in UNIVERSITY OF ILORIN by on October 19, 2016 1 Comment

This is to inform all students of the University of Ilorin (UNILORIN) that the resumption date for 2016/2017 academic session has been announced by the school management.

Schoolwatch grapevine gathered that Newly admitted students will resume on 24th October, 2016 while
Returning students will resume on 31st October, 2016.

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and Twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share button

Comments

comments

Tags:

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. ibrahim says:

    UNIVERSITY OF ILORIN, ILORIN
    2016/2017 ACADEMIC CALENDAR
    FOR UNDERGRADUATES

    2 Weeks of Registration – For both Fresh & Returning Students
    2 Weeks of Late Registration – For both Fresh & Returning Students
    13 Weeks of Instructions for the Harmattan Semester
    3 Weeks of Harmattan Examination
    1 Week of Inter-Semester Break
    4 Weeks of Marking and Computation of Results for the Harmattan Semester
    13 Weeks of Instructions for the Rain Semester
    3 Weeks of Rain Semester Examinations
    4 Weeks of Marking & Computation of Results
    S/NO.
    ACTIVITY
    PROPOSED DATE
    1.
    Commencement of 2016/2017 Session

    Wednesday, 7th September, 2016

    2.
    Faculty Board of Examiners to consider Goodstanding results
    Monday, 26th – 30th September, 2016
    3.
    Payment of Acceptance Fee
    Monday, 26th September – 10th October, 2016
    4.
    Commencement of Admission Screening for Freshers
    Monday, 3rd October, 2016
    5.
    Business Committee of Senate to consider Goodstanding results
    Monday, 10th October, 2016
    6.
    Senate (Special) for Goodstanding Results
    Friday, 14th October, 2016
    7.
    Vice-Chancellor’s Press Briefing for the 32nd Convocation Ceremony
    Monday, 17th October, 2016
    8.
    End of Screening for Freshers
    Monday, 17th October, 2016

    9.
    Convocation Day 1- Convocation Lecture, Award of Degrees
    Friday, 21st October, 2016
    10.
    Convocation Day 2 – Commissioning of Projects; Luncheon and Merit Award
    Saturday, 22nd October, 2016

    11.
    Fresh Students Come into Residence
    Monday, 24th October, 2016
    12. *
    Commencement of on-line Registration for Freshers
    Monday, 24th October, 2016
    13.
    Returning Students Come into Residence
    Monday, 31st October, 2016
    14. *
    Commencement of on-line Registration for
    Returning Students
    Wednesday, 2nd November, 2016
    15.
    End of Normal Registration for Freshers
    Monday, 7th November, 2016
    16.
    Commencement of Late Registration for Freshers
    Monday, 7th November, 2016
    17. *
    Commencement of Lectures for the Harmattan Semester
    Monday, 7th November, 2016
    18.
    End of Normal Registration for Returning Students
    Tuesday, 15th November, 2016
    19.
    Commencement of Late Registration for Returning Students
    Tuesday, 15th November, 2016
    20. *
    End of Late Registration for Freshers
    Monday, 21st November, 2016
    21. *jhy
    End of Late Registration for Returning Students
    Tuesday, 29th November, 2016
    22.
    Business Committee of Senate to Consider List of Registered Students
    Monday, 6th – 8th December, 2016
    23. *
    Special Senate (List of Registered Students)
    Thursday, 15th December, 2016
    24. *
    Matriculation
    Thursday, 22nd December, 2016
    25.
    Senate (Statutory)
    Tuesday 27th December, 2016
    26.
    End of Year Break
    Friday, 23rd – 30th December, 2016
    27.
    CBT Continuous Assessment
    Thursday, 5th – 14th January, 2017
    28.
    Senate (Statutory)
    Tuesday, 14th February, 2017
    29. *
    End of Harmattan Semester Lectures
    Monday, 6th February, 2017
    30.
    Lecture Free Week & Students Union Activities
    Monday, 6th – 12th February, 2017
    31. *
    Commencement of Harmattan Semester Examinations
    Monday, 13th February 2017
    32. *
    End of Harmattan Semester Examination
    Saturday, 4th March, 2017
    33.
    Harmattan Semester Break
    Sunday, 5th – 12th March, 2017
    34.
    Commencement of Rain Semester Lectures
    Monday, 13th March, 2017
    35.
    Faculty Board of Examiners to consider Final Year Results at the end of 1st Semester
    Monday,20th -27th March, 2017

    36.
    Business Committee of Senate to consider Final Year
    Results at the end of 1st Semester
    Monday, 3rd – 6th April, 2017

    37. *
    Senate to consider Final Year Results (1st Presentation)
    Tuesday, 18th April, 2017
    38.
    Senate (Statutory)
    Tuesday 6th June, 2017
    39.
    End of Rain Semester Lectures
    Monday, 12th June, 2017
    40.
    Commencement of SIWES, Teaching Practice, SWEP etc
    Tuesday, 13th June, 2017
    41.
    Lecture Free Week
    Tuesday,13th – 17th June, 2017
    42.
    Commencement of Rain Semester Examinations
    Monday, 19th June, 2017
    43. *
    End of Rain Semester Examinations
    Saturday, 8th July, 2017
    44.
    M

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *