Filed in UNIVERSITY OF ILORIN by on February 3, 2014 0 Comments

The management of the University of Ilorin has expelled eight students for various acts of misconduct.

The students, who were recently tried by the University Students’ Disciplinary Committee (SDC), are Temidayo Olakunle of the Department of Educational Technology; Dennis Adams Adeniji of the Department of Sociology; Ademola Justice Oguntade of the Department of History and International Studies; Muhammed Musa Suzo of the Department of Accounting; Olakunle Toheeb Oyinloye of the Department of Sociology; Ahmad Kolade Surajudeen of the Department of Statistics; Azeez Babatunde Said of the Department of Sociology and Abdulwaheed Oluwafemi Sanni of the Department of Common and Islamic Law.

Also, two students have been rusticated for one academic session.They are Habeeb Shittu of the Department of Chemistry and Abdullahi Mohammed of the Department of Private and Property Law.

The University has also suspended Mayowa Salawu of the Department of Zoology pending the outcome of investigations into allegations that he associated with or belonged to an unregistered club on campus.

On the other hand, one student, Sulaiman Araba of the Department of Social Science Education, was exonerated from the charge of misconduct levelled against him.

However, in its sustained bid to uphold fairness and justice, the University management has given the penalised students the opportunity to appeal against the punishment meted to them.

A statement by the Secretary to the Students Disciplinary Committee (SDC), who is also the Deputy Registrar, Student Affairs, Mrs. K. W. Sallee, advised those who are not satisfied with the penalty they got to route their appeal to the University Council through their Heads of Departments, Deans of Faculties and the Vice-Chancellorwithin 48 days of the receipt of the letters conveying the SDC’s decision to them.

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme and more;
Join/Like Us now on Facebook and twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *