UNIJOS Release 2014/2015 Academic Calendar

Filed in UNIVERSITY OF JOS by on April 11, 2015 1 Comment

This is to announce for the information of all students of the University of Jos that the 2014/2015 Academic Calendar has been release by the school management.

unijos-logo

The schedule of academic events is as follows;

Monday 6th April, 2015 – Commencement of
Registration for New/Returning Students

Monday 20th April, 2015 – End of Registration

Monday 20th April, 2015 – Commencement of
First Semester Lectures

Monday 20th April, 2015 – Matriculation of Fresh
Students

Saturday 18th July, 2015 – End of First Semester
Lectures

Monday 20th July, 2015 – Revision Week\
Saturday 25th July 2015

Monday 27th July 2015 – Commencement of
First Semester Examinations

Saturday, 15th August, 2015 – End of First
Semester Examinations

Monday 17th August, 2015 – Commencement of
Industrial Attachment

Monday 31st August, 2015 – Faculty Boards meet
to consider First Semester Exam results

Thursday 3rd September, 2015 – Senate meets to
consider and approve First Semester Exam results

SECOND SEMESTER

Monday 7th September, 2015 – Commencement
of Second Semester Lectures

Saturday 5th December, 2015 – End of Second
Semester Lectures

Monday 7th December, 2015 – Revision Week
Saturday 12th December, 2015

Monday 14th – 19th December 2015 –
Commencement of Second Semester Online
Exams

Monday 21st December, 2015 – Christmas Break
Saturday 2nd January, 2016

Monday 4th January 2016 – Commencement of
Second Semester Exams

Saturday 16th January 2016 – End of Second
Semester Exams

Monday 8th February, 2016 – Faculty Boards
meet to consider First Semester Examinations
Results

Thursday 11th February 2016 – Senate meets to
consider and approve Sessional Exam results

Wednesday 17th February 2016 – End of
Industrial Attachment

Friday 19th February, 2016 – End of 2014/2015
Session

Signed by:
Professor Y.N. Lohdip
Director, Academic
Planning & Management

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme, Jamb Results and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…

Comments

comments

Tags:

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. chindaba lucy says:

    Quite informative!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *