NUC Approves 21 Part-Time Degree Programmes For BUK

Filed in BAYERO UNIVERSITY KANO-BUK by on January 22, 2015 0 Comments

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved 21 Part-time degree programmes at the Bayero University Kano which will commence from the 2014/2015 academic session.

A letter dated October 2, 2014 with reference number NUC/DESO/F07/1/ol.1/5 signed by the Director, Academic Standard Department of the NUC, Dr. E.B. Kumo, stated that all programmes bear the approved titles and nomenclatures as such any changes require re-approval of the commission.

Nursing Science programme, according to the letter, has three months of uninterrupted practice and the commission has enjoined the university to provide adequate material resources for the development and growth of the programme.

Some of the newly introduced programmes include B.Sc in Accounting, Business Administration, Public Administration, Criminology, International Relations, Banking and Finance, Geography, Mathematics, B.NSC (Nursing Science), B.A Hausa, English, Arabic and Islamic Studies, amongst others.

The programmes are to be run on part-time basis and taught through normal lectures and practical classes to be conducted in the evenings and over the weekends at the university’s Institute of Continuing Education (ICE) centre.

The letter stated that the application for admission will only be done through direct entry and the duration of the programme is five years.

NUC also said that applicants must satisfy the Advanced Level Qualification in areas relevant to the programmes such as National Diploma (ND), National Certificate of Education NCE, Interim Joint Matriculation Board (IJMB), Certificate in Nursing and General Certificate on Education (GCE), and a minimum of 3 ‘O’Level credits in relevant subjects such as English language and applicants should be at least 25 years old.

Applications are, therefore, invited from qualified candidates for Direct Entry admission into the following programmes:

  1. B.Sc. Accounting
  2. B.A. Arabic
  3. B.A. (Ed) Arabic
  4. B.Sc. Banking & finance
  5. B.Sc. Business Administration
  6. B.Sc. Criminology
  7. B.A. (Ed) Economics
  8. B.A. (Ed) English
  9. B.A. English
  10. B.Sc. Geography
  11. B.Sc. (Ed) Geography
  12. B.A. Hausa
  13. B.A. (Ed) Hausa
  14. B.A. (Ed) History
  15. B.Sc. International Relations
  16. B.A. Islamic Studies
  17. B.A. (Ed) Islamic Studies
  18. B.Sc. Mathematics
  19. B.Sc. (Ed) Mathematics
  20. B. Nursing Science
  21. B.Sc. Public Administration

Click Here To Register

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below….




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *