NUC Approves 21 Part-Time Degree Programmes For Bayero University

Filed in BAYERO UNIVERSITY KANO-BUK by on November 12, 2014 0 Comments

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved the establishment of 21 part- time degree programmes for Bayero University, effective from 2014/2015 academic session.

A letter dated 2nd October, 2014 with reference No. NUC/DESO/F07/VOL.1/5 signed by Dr G. B. Kumo, Director, Academic Standards Department of the National Universities Commission stated that all the programmes should bear only the approved titles and nomenclatures as such any change requires re-approval of the Commission.

According to the statement, the Nursing Science programme has at least three months of uninterrupted practices. The Commission had enjoined the university to provide adequate human and material resources for the development and growth of the programmes.

The new programmes to be run in the university are as follows:

*B. Sc. Accounting,
*B.Sc. Public Administration,
*B.Sc. Business Administration,
*B.Sc. Criminology,
*B.Sc. International Relations, *B.Sc. Banking &Finance,
*B.Sc. Geography,
*B.Sc. Mathematics and
*B.NSc. Nursing Science.
Others are:
*B.A Hausa,
*B.A English,
*B.A Arabic,
*B.A Islamic Studies,
*B.A. (Ed.) Arabic,
*B.A. (Ed.) English,
*B.A. (Ed.) History,
*B.Sc. (Ed.) Economics,
*B.A. (Ed.) Hausa,
*B.A. (Ed.) Islamic Studies,
*B.Sc. (Ed.) Geography and
*B.Sc. (Ed.) Mathematics.

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme, Jamb Results and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and Twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below….




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *