MOUA Approved 2015/2016 Academic Calendar

Filed in MICHEAL OKPARA UNIVERSITY by on September 16, 2015 0 Comments

Authorities of the Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike has published its Academic Calendar for the 2015/2016 academic session as projected below;

First Semester:
-Sunday, 4th October, 2015 : Fresh students return for 2015/2016 academic session.

-Monday 5th – Friday 9th October, 2015 : Registration of fresh students.

-Sunday 11th October, 2015 : Old students return for 2015/2016 academic session.

-Monday 12th – Friday 16th October, 2015 : Orientation for fresh students.

-Monday 12th October – Friday 16th October, 2015 : Registration of old students.

-Monday 19th October, 2015 : Lectures begin for both fresh and old students.

-Monday 19th October – Friday 23rd October, 2015 : Late registration (Add/drop registration including
application for excess credit load)

-Friday 19th November, 2015 : Matriculation of fresh students.

-Thursday 24th December, 2015 – Sunday 3rd January, 2016 : Christmas break.

-Monday 4th January, 2016 : Lectures resume.

-Monday 23rd January, 2016 : Lectures end.

-Monday 25th January – Friday 29th January, 2016 : Revision.

-Monday 1st – Friday 19th February, 2016 : First semester examinations.

-Sunday 21st February, 2016 : First semester ends.

First semester summary of weeks;
Lectures – 12 weeks
Revision – 1 week
Examinations – 3 weeks
Total – 10 weeks

Second Semester
-Sunday 6th March, 2016 : Students return to campus for 2nd semester 2015/2016 academic session.

-Monday 7th March, 2016 : Lectures begin with regular registrations.

-Friday 11th March, 2016 : Regular registration ends.

-Monday 14th March – Friday 18th March, 2016 : Late registration (Add/drop registration including application for excess credit load).

-Thursday 28th April – Sunday 1st May, 2016 : Students Union Activities.

-Friday 27th May, 2016 : Lecture ends.

-Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June, 2016 : Revision.

-Monday 6th June, 2016 – Friday 24th June, 2016: Second semester examinations.

-Sunday 26th June, 2016: All non graduating students vacate the campus/end of 2015/2016 academic session.

-Monday, 27th June- Friday 8th July, 2016: External examination

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, JAMB News, Post-Utme and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *