IMSU Approved 2015/2016 Academic Calendar

Filed in IMO STATE UNIVERSITY-IMSU by on October 10, 2015 0 Comments

This is to inform all newly admitted and returning students of the Imo state University (IMSU) that the management of the institution has release its Academic Calendar for 2015/2016 Academic session

Below is the proposed academic calendar of the Imo State University (IMSU) for the 2015/2016 academic session.

September 28: 2015/16 Academic session begins.

Summary of First Semester
Weeks of Lectures: Monday 19th October, 2015 to Friday 29th January, 2016 (ie 14 weeks).
Revisions: Monday 1st Feb. to 5th of February, 2016 (1 week).
Exams: Monday 8th Feb. to Friday 4th March, 2016 (4 weeks).
Orientation of Fresh Students: Tuesday 8th December to Thursday 10th December, 2015.
Matriculation: Friday 11th December, 2015.
Short Break: Saturday 5th March to Friday 18th March, 2016.

Second Semester
Weeks of Lectures: Monday 21st March to Friday 1st July, 2016 (14 weeks).
Revisions: Monday 4th to Friday 8th July, 2016.
Exams: Monday 11th July to Friday 5th August, 2016 (4 weeks)
Long Break: Monday 8th August to Friday 23rd September, 2016
Resumption of 2016/17 session follows

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme, Jamb Results and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and Twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below….




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *