FUTMINNA 2015/2016 Academic Calendar 2015/2016 Release

Filed in FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY-FUTMINNA by on November 26, 2015 1 Comment

This is to inform all New and Old students of the Federal University of Technology Minna that the 2015/2016 Academic Calendar has been release by the school management.

Below is the proposed 2015/2016 Academic Calendar of the Federal University of Technology Minna;

FIRST SEMESTER: MONDAY 16 DECEMBER, 2015 TO SATURDAY 16 April, 2016

Monday 16 November, 2015 – Sunday 6 December, 2015 – Online registration for all students (3 weeks)

Monday 7 December, 2015 – Saturday 19 December – Arrival of new students (2 weeks)

Monday 21, 2015 – Saturday 26, 2015 – Christmas Break (1 week)

Sunday, 3 January, 2016- Arrival of all students

Monday 11- Lectures commence for all students

Thursday, 21 January, 2015 – Matriculation Ceremony of new intakes (2015/2016 session)

Monday, 28 March 2016 – Saturday 9 April, 2016 – First Semester Examinations for all levels (2 weeks)

Monday, 25 April 2016– Friday, 7 October, 2016 – SIWES (24 weeks) for all Schools with exception of SAAT and SSTE students.

Monday, 11 April, 2015 – Saturday, 23 April 2016- First Semester Break (2 weeks)

Thursday 19 May 2015- School board to consider First Semester Results.

Wednesday 25th May – Senate to consider first semester results.

Every Wednesday of the week, Lectures to end by 2:00 p.m for Sporting activities for all students.

SECOND SEMESTER, 2015/2016- MONDAY, 18TH APRIL, 2016 – SATURDAY, 30TH JULY, 2016, 16 WEEKS (LECTURES 13 WEEKS, AND EXAMS 3 WEEKS)

Monday, 18th April, 2016 – Lectures commence for all students

Monday, 11th July, 2016 – Saturday, 16th July, 2016 – e-Exam for 100 Level Students and Large Classes (1 week)

Monday, 18th July, 2016 – Saturday, 30th July, 2016- Second Semester Examination (2 weeks)

Monday, 1st August, 2016 – Saturday, 10th September, 2016-Second Semester Long Vacation Break (6 weeks)

Monday, 8th August, 2016 – Saturday, 17th September, 2016 – SWEP/Field Trip (6 weeks)

Thursday, 15th September, 2016 – School Boards to consider Examination Results

Wednesday, 21st September, 2016 – Special Senate to consider Second Semester Results

Monday, 26th September, 2016 – New Session 2016/2017 begins

Every Wednesday of the week, Lectures to end by 2:00 p.m-lecture free for Sporting activities for all students.

NOTE: *Senate reserves the right to amend this Calendar without prior notice.

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and Twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below….

Comments

comments

Tags:

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Abdulwahab Bashir Olaniyi says:

    pls when should we be expecting the 3rd list…please have mercy on us…..we want to be educated

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *