FUTA Academic Calendar For 2015/2016 Release

Filed in FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AKURE-FUTA by on November 12, 2015 0 Comments

Authorities of the Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA) has officially release its Academic Calendar for the 2015/2016 academic session

Below is the Academic Calendar of the Federal University Of Technology Akure for the 2015/2016 academic session.

Sunday,15th Nov.2015 – Arrival of Fresh Students,

Monday,16th Nov. – Normal Registration Begins for Fresh Students,

Sunday,22nd Nov. – Arrival of 200-500L Students & Orientation begins for fresh students,

Monday,23rd Nov. – Normal Registration begins for 200-500L students/Lectures begin for all students,

Friday,27th Nov.- Orientation Ends for Fresh Students,

Friday, 4th Dec.- Normal Registration Ends for 200-500L Students, Monday,

7th Dec.- Late Registration Begins for 200-500L Students, Friday,

11th Dec.- Registration Ends for Fresh Students/Late Registration Ends for 200-500L Students,

Wed.16th, Dec.- Matriculation Ceremony,

Friday,18th Dec.- All Registration Documents Reach the Registrar,

Friday,23rd Dec- Mid Semester Break begins,

Saturday,2nd Jan.2016 – End of Mid Semester break,

Monday,4th Jan- Lecture resume for the remaining part of first semester,

Friday,19th Feb – Lecture Ends for first Semester 2015/2016 Academic Session,

Monday, 29th Feb.- First Semester Exams begins,

Saturday, 12th March – First Exams End,

Saturday,12th March – End of First Semester 2015/2016 Academic Session.

Second Semester –
Sunday,3rd April,2016 – Arrival of all Students for Second Semester 2015/2016 Academic Session,

Monday,4th April – Normal Registration/Lectures Begin for all Students,

Friday,15th April – Normal Registration for all Students Ends,

Monday,18th April – Late Registration Begins,

Friday,22nd April – Late Registration Ends,

Friday,10th May – All Registration Documents Reach the Registrar,

Wednesday,19th May – Mid Semester Break Begins,

Sunday,22nd May – Mid Semester Break Ends,

Monday 23rd May – Lectures Resume for the Remaining Part of

2nd Semester, Friday,31st May – Lectures Ends for 2nd Semester 2015/2016 Academic Session,

Monday, 11th June – Second Semester Exams begins,

Saturday,23rd July – Second Semester Exams End, Saturday,

23rd July,2016 – End of 2015/2016 Academic Session

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-UTME, Admission and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and Twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *