FUOTUOKE Approved Academic Calendar 2016/2017 Release

Filed in FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OTUOKE by on November 1, 2016 0 Comments

This to inform to inform both returning and fresh students of the Federal University Otuoke that the management of the institution  has released the academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.

The breakdown of academic activities is as indicated on the table below;

DATE

ACTIVITY

NOVEMBER
1 Saturday November 5,2016 Arrival of Returning Students
2 Tuesday November 8,2016 Commencement of Lectures for Returning Students
3 Monday November 21.2016 Arrival of Fresh Students
4 Monday & Tuesday November 28&29.2016 Orientation for Fresh Students
5 Wednesday November 30, 2016 Commencement of Lectures for Fresh Students
DECEMBER
6. Thursday December 22, 2016 First Semester/Christmas Break
JANUARY
7. Friday January 6, 2017 End of First Semester/Christmas Break
8. Monday January 9, 2017 Lectures Resume
FEBRUARY
9. Saturday February 11,2017 Matriculation
MARCH
10. Friday March 3, 2017 End of First Semester Lectures/ Revision
11. Monday March 6, 2017 Commencement of First Semester Examination
12. Friday March 24, 2017 End of First Semester Examinations
13. Saturday March 25, 2017 Commencement of First Semester Break
14 To Be Advised Convocation
APRIL
15. Thursday April 27 2017 Senate to Consider The Results

2nd Semester:

S/N DATE ACTIVITY
APRIL
1. Saturday April 1,2017 Arrival of Students
2. Monday April 3, 2017 Commencement of Lectures
MAY
3. Monday-Friday May 22-26, 2017 Students’ Week
JULY
4. Friday July 7, 2017 End of Lectures/ Revision
5. Monday to Friday July 10-28. 2017 Second Semester Examinations
6. Saturday July 29, 2017 Second Semester Break for Students Begins
SEPTEMBER
7. Thursday September 14. 2017 Special Senate

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and Twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share button.

Comments

comments

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *