FUNAAB Approved Academic Calendar For 2015/2016

Filed in FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE ABEOKUTA by on November 20, 2015 0 Comments

This is to inform all students of  the Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta that the 2015/2016 academic calendar has been release.

The break down of academic activities  below;

Arrival of Fresh Students- Sunday, January 3, 2016
.
ICT Training for Fresh Students | Registration by Exam & Records Monday, Jan 4, 2016 – Friday, Jan. 15, 2016
.
Online Registration of Returning Students Begins- Monday, January 4, 2016
.
Orientation for Fresh Students- Monday, Jan. 11 – Friday, Jan. 15, 2016
.
Arrival of Returning Students- Sunday, January 17, 2016
.
First Semester Lectures Begin- Monday, January 18, 2016
.
Late Registration with Penalty Begins- Monday, February 15, 2016
.
MATRICULATION-Wednesday, February 10, 2016
.
Late Registration with Penalty Ends-Friday, February 26, 2016
.
First Semester Lectures End-Friday, April 15, 2016
.
23rd and 24th Convocation Ceremonies-Friday, April 15 – Saturday 23, 2016
.
First Semester Examinations Begin-Monday, April 25, 2016
.
First Semester Examinations End-Friday, May 13, 2016
.
Second Semester Lectures Begin-Monday, May 30, 2016
.
Second Semester Lectures End-Friday, August 26, 2016
.
Second Semester Examinations Begin-Monday, September 5, 2016
.
Second Semester Examinations End-Friday, September 23, 2016
.
Session ends-Thursday, October 27, 2016.
.
Key 13 Weeks of Lectures | 1 Week for Examination Preparations | 3 Weeks for Examinations
.
Please note that we posted the important parts of the calendar, check full calendar on the PDF file below;

Download (PDF, 15KB)

 

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and Twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below….

 

Comments

comments

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *