DELSU Approved 2015/2016 Academic Calendar

Filed in DELTA STATE UNIVERSITY- DELSU by on October 7, 2015 0 Comments

This is to inform all newly admitted student of the Delta State University (DELSU) that the 2015/2016 academic calendar has been release

Below is the proposed academic calendar of the Delta State University (DELSU)for the 2015/2016 academic session.


Date Activities
sunday 25th Oct. 2015 stale/fresh students return to campus
Monday 26th Nov. 2015 – Friday 30th Oct. 2015 Screening/Medicals of Fresh Students begins
Monday 2nd Nov. 2015 registration of stale/fresh students begins
Monday 9th Nov. 2015 lectures of stale/fresh students begins
Wednesday 18th Nov.– Friday 20th Nov. 2015 Orientation of Fresh students
Friday 27th Nov. 2015 Registration for stale/fresh students Ends
Saturday 12th Dec. 2015 Matriculation of Fresh Students
Monday 30th Nov. 2015 – Thursday 17th Dec. 2015 Late Registration of students (penalty fees for late registration must be paid)
Friday 18th Dec. 2015 Last day for add and delete
Saturday 19th Dec 2015 – Saturday 2nd Jan. 2016 Christmas Break
Sunday 3rd Jan. 2016 Stale/Fresh Students return to Campus
Friday 12th Feb. 2016 Lecture ends
Monday 15th Feb. 2016 First Semester Examinations Begin
Friday 4th Mar. 2016 End of First Semester Exams
Saturday 5th Mar. 2016 – Saturday 19th Mar. 2016 First Semester Break
Monday 21st Mar. 2016 – Friday 25th Mar. 2016 Uploading and release of results by CHS/Faculties
Wednesday 29th Mar. 2016 Senate Considers First Semester Results
Friday 20th February 2015 Registration of stale and fresh students ends
Sunday 20th Mar. 2016 All Student return to Campus
Monday 21st Mar. 2016 Lectures begin
Friday 1st July 2016 Submission of all final year undergraduate projects to HODs.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *