AKSU 2nd Semester Amended Academic Calendar For 2014/2015 Session

Filed in AKWA IBOM STATE UNIVERSITY AKSU by on October 19, 2015 0 Comments

The Senate of Akwa Ibom State University at its meeting considered the amendment of the Academic Calendar for Second Semester in the 2014/2015 Academic Session.

Below is the new schedule for the Amended Calendar for Second Semester in the 2014/2015 Session:

Tuesday, January 05, 2016. Second Semester Lectures Resume

Friday, January 08, 2016. Second Semester Lectures end for Final Year Students

Monday, January 11, 2016. Degree Examination Begins

Friday, January 15, 2016. Second Semester Lectures Ends for all students

Monday, January 18, 2016. Degree Examination Ends

Tuesday, January 19, 2016. Sessional Examination Begins

Thursday, January 21, 2016. Committee of Deans Meeting

Wednesday, January 27, 2016. Senate Meeting

Friday, January 29, 2016. Sessional Examination Ends

Saturday, January 30, 2016. End of Session/Students Depart.

Tuesday, February 16, 2016. Management Meeting

Thursday, February 18, 2016. Committee of Deans Meeting

Monday, February 22, 2016. Arrival of New Students

Tuesday, February 23, 2016. Registration of New Students begins

Wednesday, February 24, 2016. Senate Meeting

Thursday, February 25, 2016. Orientation of New Students begins

Saturday, February 27, 2016. End of Orientation for New Students

Sunday, February 28, 2016. Inter-Denominational Service

Monday, February 29, 2016. Arrival of Returning Students/ Lectures begins for New Students

Tuesday, March 01, 2016. Registration of Returning Students begins

Monday, March 07, 2016. Lectures begins for returning students

Lectures – 12-13 weeks;
Degree Examinations – 8 days;
Sessional Examinations – 10 days.
* The Academic Calendar is to run concurrently in all the University’ Campuses.

Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-Utme and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook and Twitter

Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below….




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *